Donate or Adopt!

We need your help!

The Bushmaster Conservation Project is a community based conservation program that is entirely funded by donations and tourism.

Since the start of the project by the non-profit H.E.R.P. Conservation VZW in 2019 all equipment and labor was funded by the generosity of tourists, biologists, herpetological foundations and nature lovers. We can protect the primary rainforest and its bushmasters because of your continued support.

But, ever since the start of the pandemic in early 2020 our income has received a massive blow. Travel restrictions and social distancing have put a halt to all of our income through tourism. But our efforts have not stopped...

Needless to say we need your help, now more than ever!


Consider sending us a donation.

Either monthly or just this once.

We'll make sure it will be put to good use.

With your donation we will be able to buy new tracking equipment, build new quarters, purchase new handling equipment, construct specialised transport cages, pay medical bills, fund our workers, support our volunteers and much more!

Click me to donate!

Adopt a Bushmaster

Become a guardian of one of our tracked bushmasters and receive regular updates on how your snake is doing in the wild!

Long term guardians can even come down to one of our projects and follow a tracking activity to see their bushmaster in real life 'free of charge'.

Choose the snake you'd like to adopt and support our project monthly for only...


Our supporters of 2019 - 2021

H.E.R.P. Conservation VZW

The Herpetofauna Foundation

Terra Fair

Bryan Minne

Laura Ruysseveldt

David Van Berlo

Mattia Fieramoschi

Augusta Sacchetta

Dylan Lievens

Jeroen Kooijman

Katrien Pieters

Bogdan Nita

Mirjam Rijsbergen Van Den Heuvel

Mario Aldecoa

Natalie Minne

Robbe Depraetere

Mathias Peene

Frederik Wielfaert

Jessica Consiglio

Arno Dierick

Eric Wachtel

Ben Delancey

Marc Vaillant

Zach Baez

Karl Hamilton

Manuel Soenens

Phillip Hong-Barco

Marco Mora

Michael De Buck

Alain Minne

Allysen Bell

Jules Wyman

Evan Vacek

Honey Bee Decor Inc.

Dan Davis

Lisa Skibsted

Jaden Clark

Joseph Martineau

Matthias Lemm

Michael Rehker

Noah Morales

Emerson Sims

Brian Eagae

Andrew Louros

Seth Cohen

Thomas Foote

Nick Kemme

Devin Belliston

Randy Longnecker

Benny Jacobs-Schwartz

Prestin Tomborello

Shagarika Majumder

William Martineau

Jacob Jackson

Braden Alexander

Clay Wilcox

Last updated on 01/06/2021

Our Adoptors of 2019 - 2021

Not a fan of online payments? No problem.
We accept traditional transfers too.

Our non-profit bank information:

Name: H.E.R.P. Conservation VZW

IBAN: BE53 7310 2321 9953

Thank you!